Wayne Fish receives PSWA Stan Hochman Award for career achievement

Stanley Cup champion St. Louis Blues coach Craig Berube (right), winner of the PSWA Team of the Year Award, gets together with Stan Hochman Award ( career excellence in journalism) winner ⁦@waynefish1 at Monday night’s Philadelphia Sports Writers Association Dinner.

Monday night’s 116th annual Philadelphia Sports Writers Association Awards Banquet offered a galaxy of stars, from coaches to players to members of the media.

Included in this illustrious cast were new Phillies manager Joe Girardi, St. Louis Blues coach Craig Berube (who won last year’s Stanley Cup and was given Team of the Year honors), Phillies catcher J.L Realmuto (outstanding professional athlete) and Villanova coach Jay Wright (Good Guy).

Picking up media honors were WIP broadcaster Angelo Cataldi (Bill Campbell Award) and journalist Wayne Fish (Stan Hochman Award).

Avatar photo
About Wayne Fish 2418 Articles
Wayne Fish has been covering the Flyers since 1976, a stint which includes 18 Stanley Cup Finals, four Winter Olympics and numerous other international events.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.